Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board of Voith GmbH

The Supervisory Board of Voith GmbH consists of 20 members and is the controlling authority for the Management Board. Alongside elected employees' representatives, this committee also includes experienced, high-ranking representatives from German industry.

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr.-Ing. E.h. Hans-Peter Keitel

Chairman, Vice President of Bundesverband der Deutschen Industrie e. V., Berlin

Gerd Schaible* 

Deputy Chairman, head of secretariat of the corporate works council of Voith GmbH, Heidenheim/Germany

Uwe Badziong*

Automation Engineer,
Voith Digital Solutions,

Walter Beraus* 

Secretary of the Metalworkers’ Union, Regional Organization Baden-Württemberg, Stuttgart/Germany

Ton Büchner

CEO and Chairman of the Board of Management AkzoNobel NV Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Dr. Siegfried Dais

Associate of Robert Bosch Industrietreuhand KG, Stuttgart

Ulrich Eckelmann* 

Trade union secretary at executive board of Industrial Union of Metal Workers (IG Metall), Frankfurt/Germany

Ulrich Freudel

Financial auditor, tax consultant, Mannheim/Germany

Johannes Hammacher

Executive Vice President of the family-owned company J. M. Voith GbR, Mannheim

Dr. Alan Hippe 

Member of the Corporate Executive Committee F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG, Basel/Switzerland

Dr. phil. Nicola Leibinger-Kammüller 

President of the Board of Management of Trumpf GmbH + Co. KG, Ditzingen/Germany

Dr. Volker Linden*

Head of Industrial Property Rights, Voith GmbH, Heidenheim

Thomas Martin*

Innovation manager/ chairman of the overall works council Voith Paper, Heidenheim/Germany

Dr. Ophelia Nick

Veterinarian, Wuelfrath/Germany

Stephan Schaller 

President BMW Motorrad, Munich

Gerold Schaubmayr* 

Chairman of the works council of Voith Turbo GmbH & Co. KG, Crailsheim/Germany

Martin Schily

Economist, Düsseldorf/Germany

Detlef Schöling* 

Chairman of the works council of Voith Dienstleistungen, Heidenheim 

Ute Schurr* 

Chairwoman of the works council of the common entity of companies of Voith Turbo Heidenheim, Heidenheim/Germany

Ralf Willeck*

First Authorized Representative IG Metall (Metalworkers' Union), Heidenheim

*Elected by the employees.